Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

Yes Virginia There is a Santa Clause

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 - Sunday, Dec 8, 20197:00 pmDixie Center for the Arts , 212 N Vienna St, Ruston, LA 71270http://bit.ly/2YtBoXq

A letter written 100 years ago by a remarkable 8-year-old girl to the New York Sun inspired this whimsical play!

Director Mark Watson with the Ruston Community Theatre adds to their 2019-2020 season with this lovely play at the Dixie Center Center for the Arts! 

 

Ticket costs:

Adults, $14 

Students and Children, $7 

 

Performance Times:

Thursday-Saturday, 7 PM

Sunday Matinee, 2 PM

August 2019

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019

Come recap the 2018-2019 Season and see who will take home the Awards with the

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season!

Friday, Sep 6, 2019

Bring the crew and a picnic blanket and join us in Railroad Park for the kickoff to football season on September 6!

For the first...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Come out to a unique and electric game-day after-party thrown by 

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Sep 12, 2019

Join the Dixie Center for the Arts for their first film in a series of

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Let your child explore their creative side with the Ruston Artisans! They are hosting paint class for children ages 7-14 years old! In this...

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 22, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019

Downtown Ruston's Monthly Fun Run! This event is Free and Family Friendly! The fun run will start on the Boardwalk at

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

October 2019

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019

Join The Depot for coffee and live entertainment from Chris Renzema! Doors...

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Chief Inspector Jacques Clouseau fights for his life and the future of all mankind in the most bizarre and dangerous caper of his successful...

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season!

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 20, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

The

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 10, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Friday, Nov 8, 2019

A double serving of a great night of music is what's on the menu at

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019

Catch this stellar performance of Evening In The Round with

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

December 2019

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

January 2020

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

March 2020

Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 - Sunday, Mar 29, 2020

Three con men are about to meet their match while trying to deceive an unsuspecting, blind housewife when she waits until dark to give her...

July 2020

Thursday, Jul 16, 2020 - Sunday, Jul 19, 2020

Chumley Summer Musical with the Ruston Community Theatre presents this classic...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top