Mobile Menu Icon
Events Header

Upcoming Events

Ruston Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 17, 20199:00 am - 1:00 pmRuston Farmers Market , 220 E Mississippi Ave, Ruston LA 71270 https://goo.gl/ABWiPD

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey, jams, salsa, and other locally produced goods! You can also shop for natural skin care products, soaps, woodworks, and more, all hand-crafted by local artists and makers. Coffee is available from Railway Coffee along with breakfast from local vendors and food trucks. The Ruston Farmers Market also has live music and demos every Saturday morning!

Follow the farmers market on Facebook for updates and special events. 

Highlights of this week at the farmers market:

- Stay tuned for more information!

August 2019

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Enjoy original rock tunes as Sundown Tavern welcomes...

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Join Lousiana Tech's football, soccer, and volleyball teams for the annual LA...

Monday, Aug 19, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Aug 23, 2019

Relax and enjoy an evening of painting and sipping with your friends at Ruston...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Enjoy the rock/punk sounds of In The Whale at Sundown Tavern! Don't miss out a night of live music, drinks, and food in Ruston, LA! For more...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Thrifters, bargain hunters, and garage sale warriors unite! Come out to the

Monday, Aug 26, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019

Come recap the 2018-2019 Season and see who will take home the Awards with the

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Monday, Sep 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019

Incoming students at LA Tech are welcome to come and experience all that the businesses of Ruston have to offer. There will also be...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019

Come support these talented women as they face McNeese State! The location for this home field headliner has yet to be determined due to...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season!

Friday, Sep 6, 2019

What better way to spend a Friday night than with a beer, a burger, and some...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019

Bring the crew and a picnic blanket and join us in Railroad Park for the kickoff to football season on September 6! For the first...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on Grambling State, September 7th at Joe Aillet Stadium! Enjoy a full game weekend experience...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Come out to a unique and electric game-day after-party thrown by 

Monday, Sep 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Sep 13, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 15, 2019

Join the Lincoln Parish Library in the Lincoln Community Room for the Fall...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Let your child explore their creative side with the Ruston Artisans! They are hosting paint class for children ages 7-14 years old! In this...

Monday, Sep 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019

Life-sized Connect Four, Jumbo Angry Birds, and more interactive games at the Lincoln...

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019

Come out to the Thomas Assembly Center for a night of international singing and dancing with the group

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 22, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019

Downtown Ruston's Monthly Fun Run! This event is Free and Family Friendly! The fun run will start on the Boardwalk at

Friday, Sep 20, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on FIU Friday, September 20th at Joe Aillet Stadium! Enjoy a full game weekend experience with...

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Come out to The Revelry of Ruston for a live performance from

Sunday, Sep 22, 2019

Support our local women's soccer team by cheering them on as they face UAB! The location for this game has yet to be determined due to...

Monday, Sep 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

October 2019

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Oct 4, 2019

Support our local women's soccer team by cheering them on as they face Florida Atlantic! The location for this game has yet to be...

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Sunday, Oct 6, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Florida International University in Ruston, LA! Check back at 

Monday, Oct 7, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Chief Inspector Jacques Clouseau fights for his life and the future of all mankind in the most bizarre and dangerous caper of his successful...

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season!

Friday, Oct 11, 2019

Come out to The Revelry of Ruston for a live performance from

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on the University of Massachusets, October 12th at Joe Aillet Stadium! Enjoy a full game...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alabama A&M. Get your

Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Rice...

Monday, Oct 14, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 20, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on Southern Miss Saturday, October 19 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Enjoy a full game weekend...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

What better way to spend a Saturday night than with a beer, a burger, and some...

Monday, Oct 21, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

The makers are back at Railroad Festival! Over 100 talented artists and artisans will fill the Historic Fire Station and Sexton lot. Browse...

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Rice University in Ruston, LA! Visit the

Monday, Oct 28, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Grambling State University to host Texas Southern for this season's Homecoming game! Purchase your

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

In an effort to help rebuild the Ruston community, Louisiana Tech and LSU will be competing in the "Hoops 4 Disaster Relief" exhibition game...

Monday, Nov 4, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 10, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 10, 2019

Celebrate Louisiana Tech football in Ruston this season! Loyal Blue...

Friday, Nov 8, 2019

A double serving of a great night of music is what's on the menu at

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on North Texas Saturday, November 9 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alcorn State on Senior Day. Purchase your

Monday, Nov 11, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Join Ruston in the annual Rock Island Greenway Half Marathon & 10K!...

Monday, Nov 18, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Nov 25, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 - Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days is held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on UTSA Saturday, November 30 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

December 2019

Monday, Dec 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 - Sunday, Dec 8, 2019

A letter written 100 years ago by a remarkable 8-year-old girl to the New York Sun inspired this whimsical play! Director Mark Watson...

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 - Sunday, Dec 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 - Saturday, Dec 21, 2019

Enjoy an exciting week filled with events culminating in the nationally televised NAIA National Championship football game on December 21,...

Monday, Dec 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Monday, Dec 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

January 2020

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jan 6, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 - Sunday, Jan 12, 2020

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

March 2020

Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 - Sunday, Mar 29, 2020

Three con men are about to meet their match while trying to deceive an unsuspecting, blind housewife when she waits until dark to give her...

July 2020

Thursday, Jul 16, 2020 - Sunday, Jul 19, 2020

Chumley Summer Musical with the Ruston Community Theatre presents this classic...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top