Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

June 2024July 2024August 2024September 2024October 2024November 2024December 2024January 2025February 2025March 2025April 2025

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024

Summer Movie Series at the Historic Dixie Theater in Downtown Ruston, offering complimentary movie screenings every Tuesday morning at...

Saturday, Jul 6, 2024

Enjoy local produce at this farmers market in Ruston. You can walk around and shop products that are locally sourced as well as find some...

Monday, Jul 8, 2024

Unleash your artistic spirit in an inspiring environment where fellow artists gather to create together. Share ideas, techniques, and stories...

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024

Summer Movie Series at the Historic Dixie Theater in Downtown Ruston, offering complimentary movie screenings every Tuesday morning at...

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024

Come enjoy all that Downtown Ruston has to offer with this special event during Louisiana Tech Orientation. Experience all the restaurants,...

Saturday, Jul 13, 2024

Enjoy local produce at this farmers market in Ruston. You can walk around and shop products that are locally sourced as well as find some...

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024

Summer Movie Series at the Historic Dixie Theater in Downtown Ruston, offering complimentary movie screenings every Tuesday morning at...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2024

Enjoy this Ruston Community Theatre production of Fiddler on the Roof! Set in the little village of Anatevka, the story centers on Tevye, a...

Saturday, Jul 20, 2024

Enjoy local produce at this farmers market in Ruston. You can walk around and shop products that are locally sourced as well as find some...

Monday, Jul 22, 2024

Unleash your artistic spirit in an inspiring environment where fellow artists gather to create together. Share ideas, techniques, and stories...

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024

Summer Movie Series at the Historic Dixie Theater in Downtown Ruston, offering complimentary movie screenings every Tuesday morning at...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024

Come enjoy all that Downtown Ruston has to offer at this special event during Louisiana Tech Orientation. Experience all the restaurants,...

Friday, Jul 26, 2024

When you hear Los Angeles-based music duo Dauzat St. Marie refer to their shows in Ruston as “homecoming shows,” they...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2024

Enjoy local produce at this farmers market in Ruston. You can walk around and shop products that are locally sourced as well as find some...

Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024

Summer Movie Series at the Historic Dixie Theater in Downtown Ruston, offering complimentary movie screenings every Tuesday morning at...

June 2024July 2024August 2024September 2024October 2024November 2024December 2024January 2025February 2025March 2025April 2025

Get Connected