Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

Ruston Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 31, 20199:00 am - 1:00 pmRuston Farmers Market , 220 E Mississippi Ave, Ruston LA 71270 https://goo.gl/J5B5M3

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey, jams, salsa, and other locally produced goods! You can also shop for natural skin care products, soaps, woodworks, and more, all hand-crafted by local artists and makers. Coffee is available from Railway Coffee along with breakfast from local vendors and food trucks. The Ruston Farmers Market also has live music and demos every Saturday morning!

Follow the farmers market on Facebook for updates and special events. 

Highlights of this week at the farmers market:

- Stay tuned for more information!

April 2019

Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019 - Friday, Apr 19, 2019

Hop and Shop in Downtown Ruston to win prizes and be entered into a grand prize drawing for $1,000 in Main Street Cash!!

Here's how...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019

Lisa Spann and Company will perform...

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019

Mason Howard and friends will take over the Sundown Tavern stage! Don't miss a night blues, great food, and drinks! Visit Mason Howard on

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019

Reverend Joel David will be in concert at Ruston Artisans Venue on Saturday, April 27th from 8-10pm. Doors open at 7pm. Don't miss out on a...

Sunday, Apr 28, 2019

Come celebrate Earth Day in Ruston, LA!

Featuring:
-Keynote Speaker: Amy Ouchley, author of "Swamper: Letters...

May 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019

Classic and alternative rock, high energy funk, and some spicy jams are going down at Ruston's own Sundown Tavern! Don't miss

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Celebrate Stars Wars Day with Sundown Tavern and

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Join the Louisiana Tech African Student Association for Africa MegaFest!...

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Louisiana Tech Theatre Players presents their third production of Second Stage Staged Reading. This event is free to the public! Don't miss a...

Friday, May 10, 2019

Twang Darkly visits Sundown Tavern to share their love of space and original instruments! Don't miss a night with

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Quota International of Ruston invites you to come out to #DowntownRuston for their 2019 annual fundraiser, 30 Men Who Cook! Enjoy an evening...

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Don't miss a night of live entertainment and great food at Ponchatoulas! The

Friday, May 17, 2019

Enjoy a night of live entertainment and great food with the crew of Ponchatoulas!

Friday, May 17, 2019

The Joe Haydel Band returns to Sundown Tavern with a setlist that’ll melt your face off! From late 90s and early 2000s rock hits...

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Grab your crew and head to downtown Ruston for 2019 Railroad Festival! The event kicks off with Makers Fair at the Historic Fire Station....

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Cold Canyons will be in concert at Ruston Artisans Venue on Saturday, May 25th from 8-10pm. Doors open at 7pm.

$15 Admission...

June 2019

Saturday, Jun 8, 2019

Don't miss the Josh Love Trio at Sundown Tavern! Be sure to stop by to enjoy the full band crew, drinks, and more from Sundown Tavern! Visit...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Take I-20 exit 85, hit Hwy 167 South and follow the crowd into downtown Ruston for the 69th Annual Louisiana Peach Festival. Overflowing...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Smacwkwater will take over Ponchatoulas stage with their classic rock and rhythm and blues sound! Stop by Ponchatoulas after the Louisiana...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Join the Louisiana Peach Festival for a lively night at the 2nd Annual Louisiana Peachstock: Battle of the Bands! Five bands will compete for...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

After the Louisiana Peach Festival, stop by Ponchatoulas for drinks, great food, and live entertainment! Black Dog Friday will take on the...

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 - Friday, Jun 28, 2019

Experience art in a new way with the North Central Louisiana Arts Council 2019...

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits, vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019

Meridith Wilson's The Music Man, Hosted by

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

August 2019

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

October 2019

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

December 2019

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top