Mobile Menu Icon
Events Header

Upcoming Events

2019 Dixie AA & Division II Coach and Machine Pitch World Series

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 - Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019Ruston Sports Complex , 1501 S Farmerville St. Ruston, LA 71270http://bit.ly/302oYDk

Ruston will host the 2019 Dixie AA & Division II Coach and Machine Pitch World Series beginning July 26, 2019, and running until July 30, 2019. All games will be played at the Ruston Sports Complex. Dixie Youth Baseball encompasses eleven states and each state will send representatives here to vie for the World Series Championship. For other Dixie Youth Baseball events, visit here

June 2019

Friday, Jun 14, 2019 - Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019

Don't miss the City of Grambling’s annual Juneteenth Heritage Festival, the oldest known celebration commemorating the ending of...

Sunday, Jun 16, 2019

Join Louisiana Tech Football for their High School Summer Camp sessions! The purpose of these camps is to: teach basic fundamentals of each...

Monday, Jun 17, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

Join Crumbs Catering this summer for Kids cooking camp! This will be 4 days filled with fun and plenty of activities! Each day will bring...

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

Join the Ruston Community Theatre and the

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019

Join in as Louisiana Tech Football hosts their 2019 Youth Camp! The purpose of this camp is to teach basic fundamentals of each position,...

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019

Grambling State University Tiger Women's Basketball hosts the 2019 Freddie Murry Skills and Drills Basketball Camp. Boys & girls...

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - Sunday, Jun 23, 2019

Celebrate Ruston's culinary scene Louisiana Peach Fest style! June 17-23, visit participating locations to enjoy new and unique menu items...

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019

NCLAC's annual Peach Art Exhibit is happening once again, as part of the

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays in July. Several regular vendors will be there offering summer produce, eggs, meat, and...

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019

Ruston will be welcoming incoming freshmen during Louisiana Tech's orientation session! Come out and enjoy extended shopping hours and listen...

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

Join Utility Brewing as they bring live entertainment to the courtyard! Ruston's Own

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019

Paint. Sip. Have Fun. Grab your friends, your favorite beverage, and unwind at Brush Up, Wine Down. In celebration of the Louisiana Peach...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Take I-20 exit 85, hit Hwy 167 South and follow the crowd into downtown Ruston for the 69th Annual Louisiana Peach Festival. Overflowing...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Smackwater will take over Ponchatoulas stage with their classic rock and rhythm and blues sound! Stop by Ponchatoulas after the Louisiana...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Join the Louisiana Peach Festival for a lively night at the 2nd Annual Louisiana Peachstock: Battle of the Bands! Five bands will compete for...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Sunday, Jun 23, 2019

Join the Louisiana Peach Festival for Nighttime Tennis Tournament during June 21-23. Check-in begins at 5:30 pm and matches begin on Friday...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Two nights of roping, riding, and rodeo clowns all during the

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Youngsters go for the big catch in the Kids Fishing Tournament, as part of the

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Stop by Sundown Tavern Friday night during Louisiana Peach Festival weekend for a jam-packed night of fun!

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

After the Louisiana Peach Festival, stop by Ponchatoulas for drinks, great food, and live entertainment! Black Dog Friday will take on the...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Don't miss the 2019 Peach Festival 5K Dawg Dash sponsored by

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Join Ruston, LA for the 2019 Louisiana Peach Festival Parade! The Theme this year for the parade is “A Peach in...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

The Russ-Town Band is a community band made up of members all across North Louisiana who voluntarily participate. 2019 marks the Russ-Town...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

See Bag of Donuts live! Along with their flair for kabuki make-up and...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Join Quilteroo's for an Art Quilt Challenge as well as a Vintage Quilt...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Join Louisiana Tech Football for their High School Summer Camp sessions! The purpose of these camps is to: teach basic fundamentals of each...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 - Sunday, Jun 23, 2019

Nighttime Fishing Tournament on Lake D'Arbonne will be held June 22 at 8 pm - June 23 at 7 am! Registration will take place behind...

Monday, Jun 24, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 - Friday, Jun 28, 2019

Experience art in a new way with the North Central Louisiana Arts Council 2019...

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 - Friday, Jun 28, 2019

2019 Brooke ​Stoehr Basketball Camps: Day Camp is the perfect summer camp for girls and boys entering grades K-6 in the fall of 2019. Dates f...

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays in July. Several regular vendors will be there offering summer produce, eggs, meat, and...

Friday, Jun 28, 2019

Grambling State University Tiger Women's Basketball hosts the 2019 Freddie Murry Skills and Drills Basketball Camp. Boys & girls...

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019

Brooke ​Stoehr Basketball Camps: Offensive Skills Camp is open to girls who will be in the 7th-12th grade in the fall of 2019. All i...

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 - Sunday, Jun 30, 2019

Grambling State University Tiger Women's Basketball hosts the 2019 Lady Tigers High School Team Camp. All 9th through 12th-grade teams are...

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019

Lisa Spann and Company will perform a wide variety of classics from over the years, including blues and ballads! Admission:

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019

The Dixie has rescheduled the final concert of their season and it will be one heck of a Saturday night dance party! Tickets go back on sale...

July 2019

Monday, Jul 1, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019

It's the 22nd Annual Patriotic Program hosted by Temple Baptist Church that features songs that celebrate our nation's birth and honor our...

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a special mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 7, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Monday, Jul 8, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019

Ruston will be welcoming incoming freshmen during Louisiana Tech's orientation session! Come out and enjoy extended shopping hours and listen...

Friday, Jul 12, 2019

A new, interactive dining experience is coming to the Ruston Cultural District next month! Mark your calendars on July 12 for Cultural Eats:...

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits, vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Monday, Jul 15, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019

Hosted by the Ruston Community Theatre, The Music Man follows fast-talking traveling salesman, Harold Hill, as he cons the people of River...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019

Join us for our first ever Battle of the Salsa’s where six teams of salsa makers will battle it out win the coveted Salsa Perfecto...

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Enjoy a night of live music, great food, and speciality drinks at Sundown Tavern!

Monday, Jul 22, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019

Ruston will be welcoming incoming freshmen during Louisiana Tech's orientation session! Come out and enjoy extended shopping hours and listen...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jul 29, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

August 2019

Friday, Aug 2, 2019 - Thursday, Aug 8, 2019

Ruston will host the 2019 Dixie Youth Majors, 'O' Zone & AAA World Series beginning August 2, 2019, and running until August 8, 2019. All...

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Aug 5, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Aug 9, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

2019 Brooke ​Stoehr Basketball Camps: High School Elite Camp is open to girls who will be in the 9th-12th grade in the fall of 2018. All i...

Monday, Aug 12, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Aug 16, 2019

The Revelry of Ruston welcomes Frank Foster back to...

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Aug 19, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Aug 26, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Monday, Sep 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Come out and support two local teams as Louisiana Tech hosts Grambling State in Joe Alliet Stadium! Get your tickets and enjoy a...

Monday, Sep 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Sep 20, 2019 - Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on FIU Friday, September 20 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

October 2019

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Oct 7, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on UMass Saturday, October 19 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alabama A&M. Get your

Monday, Oct 14, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on Southern Miss Saturday, October 19 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Oct 21, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Oct 28, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Grambling State University to host Texas Southern for this season's Homecoming game! Purchase your

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

In an effort to help rebuild the Ruston community, Louisiana Tech and LSU will be competing in the "Hoops 4 Disaster Relief" exhibition game...

Monday, Nov 4, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 10, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on North Texas Saturday, November 9 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alcorn State on Senior Day. Purchase your

Monday, Nov 11, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Nov 18, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Nov 25, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 - Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days is held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on UTSA Saturday, November 30 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

December 2019

Monday, Dec 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 - Sunday, Dec 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 - Saturday, Dec 21, 2019

Enjoy an exciting week filled with events culminating in the nationally televised NAIA National Championship football game on December 21,...

Monday, Dec 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Monday, Dec 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top