Mobile Menu Icon
Events Header

Upcoming Events

Hoops 4 Disaster Relief

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 - Saturday, Nov 2, 2019Thomas Assembly Center , 1620-1810 E Martin Luther King Jr Ave, Ruston, LA 71270http://bit.ly/2HmP7E1

In an effort to help rebuild the Ruston community, Louisiana Tech and LSU will be competing in the "Hoops 4 Disaster Relief" exhibition game in the Thomas Assembly Center! All of the proceeds from the event will go towards disaster relief efforts due to a tornado that came through the city and campus of Louisiana Tech earlier this year on April 25. Tickets are on sale now! It is $15 for the lower bowl reserve (red seats) and $10 for the upper bowl (blue seats) general admission and groups of 20 or more can purchase tickets at $5 a piece. Season ticket holders, based on last season, will have first right of refusal of their seats by August 1. Click here to purchase your tickets or call the LA Tech Ticket Office at (318) 257-3631. The first 500 students will get in free, and students beyond 500 can buy a general admission ticket for $5. 

 

Tip time is TBA! This is the first time that LA Tech will play LSU in the Thomas Assembly Center, so come out to support your bulldogs and the community! 

 
 


 


 

July 2019

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019

Ruston will be welcoming incoming freshmen during Louisiana Tech's orientation session! Come out and enjoy extended shopping hours and listen...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019

Enjoy a night on Sundown Tavern's patio with great drinks, delicious food, and live music provided by

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 - Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019

Ruston will host the 2019 Dixie AA & Division II Coach and Machine Pitch World Series beginning July 26, 2019, and running until July 30,...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Calling all boys and girls! It's time to have a fun and instructional day at the annual Wilbert Ellis baseball clinic featuring Hank Aaron,...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Monday, Jul 29, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

August 2019

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Make sure to invite your friends for the Kool Kid's Children's Consignment...

Friday, Aug 2, 2019 - Thursday, Aug 8, 2019

Ruston will host the 2019 Dixie Youth Majors, 'O' Zone & AAA World Series beginning August 2, 2019, and running until August 8, 2019. All...

Friday, Aug 2, 2019

What better way to finish up a day at the Dixie Youth World Series than with a beer, a burger, and some tunes? 

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Aug 5, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019

Want to learn how to paint like a pro and make your own decorations by hand?

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Aug 9, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

2019 Brooke ​Stoehr Basketball Camps: High School Elite Camp is open to girls who will be in the 9th-12th grade in the fall of 2018. All i...

Monday, Aug 12, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Thursday, Aug 15, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Friday, Aug 16, 2019

The Revelry of Ruston welcomes Frank Foster back to...

Friday, Aug 16, 2019

Enjoy a night of music, drinks and great food in Ruston's historic, one-of-a-kind Downtown with

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Aug 19, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Thursday, Aug 22, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Enjoy the rock/punk sounds of In The Whale at Sundown Tavern! Don't miss out a night of live music, drinks, and food in Ruston, LA! For more...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Come out to the Lincoln Parish Public Library for the

Monday, Aug 26, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019

Come recap the 2018-2019 Season and see who will take home the Awards with the

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Monday, Sep 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019

Incoming students at LA Tech are welcome to come and experience all that the businesses of Ruston have to offer. There will also be...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019

Come support these talented women as they face McNeese State! The location for this home field headliner has yet to be determined due to...

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

There are few things Lincoln Parish loves more than football season! For Louisiana Tech’s 201 football season, Ruston will host to six...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Come out and support two local teams as Louisiana Tech hosts Grambling State in Joe Alliet Stadium! Get your tickets and enjoy a...

Monday, Sep 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Sep 20, 2019 - Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on FIU Friday, September 20 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Sunday, Sep 22, 2019

Support our local women's soccer team by cheering them on as they face UAB! The location for this game has yet to be determined due to...

Monday, Sep 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Sep 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

October 2019

Friday, Oct 4, 2019

Support our local women's soccer team by cheering them on as they face Florida Atlantic! The location for this game has yet to be...

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Sunday, Oct 6, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Florida International University in Ruston, LA! Check back at 

Monday, Oct 7, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on UMass Saturday, October 12 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alabama A&M. Get your

Sunday, Oct 13, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Rice...

Monday, Oct 14, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on Southern Miss Saturday, October 19 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Oct 21, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Come out for a fun and competitive show of inexperienced and experienced, non-pro and pros alike, showing off their grade and registered...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019

Support local teams as Louisiana Tech Womens Soccer takes on Rice University in Ruston, LA! Visit the

Monday, Oct 28, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Grambling State University to host Texas Southern for this season's Homecoming game! Purchase your

Monday, Nov 4, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 - Sunday, Nov 10, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on North Texas Saturday, November 9 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Grambling State University to host Alcorn State on Senior Day. Purchase your

Monday, Nov 11, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Nov 18, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Nov 25, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 - Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days is held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Come out and support the Bulldogs as they take on UTSA Saturday, November 30 at Joe Aillet Stadium! Get your 

December 2019

Monday, Dec 2, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 - Sunday, Dec 8, 2019

Big Creek Trade Days are held monthly on the weekend before the second Monday with over 100 indoor and outdoor vendors, food trucks, and fun...

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 9, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Dec 16, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 - Saturday, Dec 21, 2019

Enjoy an exciting week filled with events culminating in the nationally televised NAIA National Championship football game on December 21,...

Monday, Dec 23, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Monday, Dec 30, 2019

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

January 2020

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jan 6, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jan 13, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish Library for more...

Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Jan 18, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jan 20, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Jan 27, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the

Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

February 2020

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Feb 3, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the 

Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Feb 10, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish...

Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Feb 17, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the

Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Monday, Feb 24, 2020

Join in a Lincoln Parish Library tradition of family movie night! Stop by or call the Lincoln Parish Library for more...

Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of...

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top