Mobile Menu Icon
Events Header

Upcoming Events

String Area Recital

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 - Tuesday, Feb 6, 20187:30 pmHoward Auditorium, Adams Blvd, Ruston, LA 71270http://liberalarts.latech.edu/performing/upcoming_events.php

Event begins at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Cain Budds at 318-257-3655.

Monday, Nov 13, 2017 - Sunday, Dec 31, 2017

Ruston, LA has events happening all season long to keep you and yours in the holiday spirit! See the list below for abundant shopping...

Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Sunday, Dec 31, 2017

Bring family and friends out to enjoy Ruston's own artificial ice skating rink! The rink is open every weekend in...

Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Shop select Ruston merchants this holiday season for a chance to win cash, prizes, and more!

Stop by the Ruston-Lincoln Chamber of...

Friday, Dec 1, 2017 - Sunday, Dec 31, 2017

Stop by Bank of Ruston's downtown location for "Mapping Out a Future for the Arts." Exhibit features original works of art that incorporate...

Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

The Ruston Cultural District presents "A Tuna Christmas," with B&B Theatre. This is a hilarious sequel to "Greater Tuna" and its...

Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Josh Love.

...
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

Come join the Shreveport Mudbugs hockey players for drills, demonstrations, and autographs. You can also purchase tickets to their games and...

Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

Come on out to Sorority Lane! Each sorority house will be decorated to match their theme, The Grinch, including a tree and Christmas lights....

Thursday, Dec 14, 2017

Come on out to Ponchatoulas and enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Monty Russell!

...
Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Come out and celebrate the season as Lawrence Gibbs and the Russ-Town Band jingle-bell rock the Dixie Theatre stage with all the holiday...

Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to see Shayliff live.

...
Friday, Dec 15, 2017

Enjoy a night out at the Sundown Tavern! With good food, cold brews, and live music by the Breton Sound, you're sure to enjoy your night out...

Saturday, Dec 16, 2017

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Southeastern Louisiana University on December 16, 2017 at 7 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy...

Saturday, Dec 16, 2017

The Ruston Farmers Market is located in downtown Ruston. Customers can shop for fresh produce, enjoy live music, art activities, and much...

Saturday, Dec 16, 2017

The combined choirs and orchestras of Calvary Baptist and Cook Baptist Churches in Ruston invite the community to experience “The...

Saturday, Dec 16, 2017

Come out and enjoy this first-ever Hispanic Festival in Railroad Park! There will be a variety of Hispanic food, Christmas beverages, live...

Monday, Dec 18, 2017

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Joe Haydel.

...
Thursday, Dec 21, 2017

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Thursday, Dec 21, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Josh Love.

...
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Joe Haydel.

...
Thursday, Dec 28, 2017

Come on out to the Portico Bar and Grill to enjoy good food, cold drinks, and live music by Josh Love.

...
Friday, Dec 29, 2017

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Monday, Jan 1, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Alabama A&M University on January 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy...

Monday, Jan 1, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Alabama State University on January 3, 2018 at 7:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly...

Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Thursday, Jan 4, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host UTSA on January 4, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Friday, Jan 5, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Saturday, Jan 6, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host UTEP on January 6, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Saturday, Jan 6, 2018

The Rella fellas are back at Sundown Tavern! Rella will be bringing their eclectic style of progressive rock back to Ruston. This will...

Saturday, Jan 13, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Prairie View A&M University on January 13, 2018 at 5:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy...

Saturday, Jan 13, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Monday, Jan 15, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Texas Southern University on January 15, 2018 at 7:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy...

Thursday, Jan 18, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host North Texas on January 18, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018

Come on out to Ponchatoulas and see the Dirks Quinn Band live!

...
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018

Come on out to Ponchatoulas to enjoy great food, drinks, and live music!

...
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host Rice on January 20, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Monday, Jan 22, 2018

Event begins at 9:00 am. For additional information, please contact Dr. Adam Johnson at 318-257-2060.

...
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018

Event begins at 1:00 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Adam Johnson at 318-257-2060.

...
Friday, Jan 26, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host Southern Miss on January 27, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018

Recital will begin at 2:00 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Cain Budds at 318-257-3655.

...
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 - Sunday, Feb 4, 2018

When the dead walk ... you run! Living Dead in Denmark is an action-adventure/horror story with William Shakespeare’s Lady Macbeth,...

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Southern University on February 3, 2018 at 5:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly...

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018

Enjoy good food, drinks, and music with friends and family at Ponchatoulas, where Shayliff is playing live!

...
Saturday, Feb 3, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Saturday, Feb 3, 2018

Event will begin at 4:30 pm.

...
Saturday, Feb 3, 2018

Concert will begin at 4:00 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Adam Johnson at 318-257-2060.

...
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Monday, Feb 5, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Alcorn State University on February 5, 2018 at 7:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly...

Monday, Feb 5, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Monday, Feb 5, 2018

Concert will begin at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Gregory Lyons at 318-257-5470 or Dr. Adam Johnson at...

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018

Recital will begin at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Trevor Davis at 318-257-5472.

...
Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Thursday, Feb 8, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host Charlotte on February 8, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Thursday, Feb 15, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Friday, Feb 16, 2018

Event is at 7:30 pm in Howard Auditorium.

...
Friday, Feb 16, 2018

The Interns are bringing back the early 2000s at Sundown Tavern! Shreveport based, The Interns are taking crowds by storm with their...

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018

Louisiana Tech University Men's Basketball will host Middle Tennessee on February 17, 2018.

Time TBA.

...
Saturday, Feb 17, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host Jackson State University on February 17, 2018 at 5:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy...

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Techsters to a win!

...
Saturday, Feb 17, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Monday, Feb 19, 2018

Sense and Sensibility poignantly and cleverly illustrate the effects of economic uncertainty brought about by the common practice of the...

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018

Event begins at 7:30.

...
Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Thursday, Feb 22, 2018

Inclusion shouldn’t be a lottery. A non-speaking autistic child, DJ was born into poverty and abandoned by his birth parents. Only...

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018

Concert will begin at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. John Petzet at 318-257-4109. $5 Admission.

...
Friday, Feb 23, 2018 - Sunday, Feb 25, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win!

...
Friday, Feb 23, 2018 - Sunday, Feb 25, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Saturday, Feb 24, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Sunday, Feb 25, 2018

Concert will begin at 2:00 pm.

...
Monday, Feb 26, 2018

Grambling State University Men's Basketball to host University of Arkansas on February 26, 2018 at 7:30 pm at the Fredrick C. Hobdy Assembly...

Monday, Feb 26, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Lady Tigers to a win!

...
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win!

...
Friday, Mar 9, 2018 - Sunday, Mar 11, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Saturday, Mar 10, 2018

Event at 7:30pm.

...
Friday, Mar 16, 2018

Recital will begin at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Adam Johnson at 318-257-2060.

...
Friday, Mar 16, 2018 - Sunday, Mar 18, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Saturday, Mar 17, 2018 - Sunday, Mar 18, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win! There are three games to be played over Saturday and Sunday....

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win!

...
Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Thursday, Mar 22, 2018

Black youth stereotypes are turned upside down in the feature documentary film Purple Dreams. A two and a half year journey serves...

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win!

...
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 31, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Friday, Mar 30, 2018 - Saturday, Mar 31, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win!

...
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Friday, Apr 6, 2018 - Sunday, Apr 8, 2018

The Kingdom Collectives Film Festival is a weekend full of events consisting of short films, live music, food trucks, and a makers fair in...

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018

Performance is at 7:30 pm at Howard Auditorium.

...
Thursday, Apr 12, 2018

Event begins at 7:30.

...
Friday, Apr 13, 2018 - Sunday, Apr 15, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Saturday, Apr 14, 2018

Event starts at 7:30 pm.

...
Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 - Sunday, Apr 15, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win! There are three games to be played over Saturday and Sunday....

Thursday, Apr 19, 2018

A portrait of the world as lensed through the works of farmer, writer and activist Wendell Berry, this film revolves around the divergent...

Friday, Apr 20, 2018

Event starts at 7:30 pm.

...
Saturday, Apr 21, 2018 - Sunday, Apr 22, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech softball team to a win! There are three games to be played over Saturday and Sunday....

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018 - Sunday, Apr 29, 2018

King Lear, one of Shakespeare's darkest and most savage plays, tells the story of the foolish King Lear, who divides his kingdom as he does...

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Recital will begin at 7:30 pm. For additional information, please contact Dr. Trevor Davis at 318-257-5472.

...
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Master improvisers gather made up, hit song suggestions from the audience and create a spontaneous evening of music, humor, and laughter. The...

Thursday, May 17, 2018 - Saturday, May 19, 2018

Support local teams by cheering on the Louisiana Tech baseball team to a win!

...