Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

RFM Tuesday Markets

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 - Tuesday, Jul 23, 20194:00 pm - 7:00 pmRuston Farmers Market, 220 E Mississippi Ave, Ruston, LA 71270http://www.rustonfarmersmarket.org/

The Ruston Farmers Market will be open on Tuesdays for a mid-week market. Several regular vendors will be there offering a variety of produce, eggs, meat, and other goods. Check out their website or newsletter for detailed vendor information!

July 2019

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019

Feeling musically, comedically, or poetically inspired? Share it with others at Sundown Tavern while enjoying a refreshing beer and...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019

Hosted by the Ruston Community Theatre, The Music Man follows fast-talking traveling salesman, Harold Hill, as he cons the people of River...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019

Join us for our first ever Battle of the Salsa’s where six teams of salsa makers will battle it out win the coveted Salsa Perfecto...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019

Downtown Ruston's Monthly Fun Run! This event is Free and Family Friendly! The fun run will start on the Boardwalk at Danni Jones Physical...

Friday, Jul 19, 2019

Need a shot of the Blues? General Keith Patterson and Dave P Moore will be administering the medicine of blues music at the

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Enjoy a night of live music, great food, and speciality drinks at Sundown Tavern!

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

The "GOLD NEVER RUSTS" tour rolls through Ruston at Sundown Tavern with Austin-based Americana bands

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

 This unique experience hosted by Number 9 Books and Records will start in downtown Ruston where Novelist Johnny Armstrong will read...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019

Ruston will be welcoming incoming freshmen during Louisiana Tech's orientation session! Come out and enjoy extended shopping hours and listen...

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019

Enjoy a night on Sundown Tavern's patio with great drinks, delicious food, and live music provided by

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

August 2019

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Make sure to invite your friends for the Kool Kid's Children's Consignment...

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Enjoy the rock/punk sounds of In The Whale at Sundown Tavern! Don't miss out a night of live music, drinks, and food in Ruston, LA! For more...

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019

Come recap the 2018-2019 Season and see who will take home the Awards with the

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 - Sunday, Sep 8, 2019

There are few things Lincoln Parish loves more than football season! For Louisiana Tech’s 201 football season, Ruston will host to six...

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

October 2019

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

December 2019

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top