Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

NCLAC Presents "Bathtubs Over Broadway"

Thursday, Mar 28, 2019 - Thursday, Mar 28, 20197:00 pmDixie Center for the Arts , 212 N Vienna St, Ruston, LA 71270https://goo.gl/rWEzbr

Bathtubs Over Broadway follows Steve Young on his quest to uncover all he can about this hidden world. While delving into treasure troves of forgotten archives, tracking down rare albums, unearthing unseen footage, and rediscovering composers and performers, Steve comes to form unlikely friendships and discovers how this discarded musical genre starring tractors and bathtubs was bigger than Broadway. 

 

Lawn Party with live music and a food vendor will proceed the film from 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm.

NCLAC is partnering again with Southern Circuit Tour of Independent Filmmakers to present a series of documentaries and fiction films. All showings start at 7 PM and the public is invited to stick around after the film for a Q&A with the filmmaker!

$5/$3 for students. Purchase tickets at the door or online at https://www.jotform.com/nclac/southerncircuit

January 2019

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019

Louisiana Tech Chapter of the Sigma Xi Research Honor Society will host a discussion titled “Successes STEMing from SciTEC Partnerships...

Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019

Enjoy Uptown Downtown with Pelican Trade/MOXEY to learn about the fastest and easiest ways to grow your business. Seating is limited, so make...

Friday, Jan 25, 2019

Selah Worship Record label is hosting a live worship...

Friday, Jan 25, 2019

Enjoy a live acoustic performance by

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019

Don't miss this exciting night filled with performers like Methrone,

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019

Join in for a mini Farmers Market in Downtown Ruston. See many of your favorite vendors from the Ruston Farmers Market while they are closed...

Thursday, Jan 31, 2019

Ring in the new year as we turn back time! Costume contest, drink specials, and food specials will be available during this evening of...

February 2019

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019

Come out to Sundown Tavern for some funky grooves, good food, and cold drinks with band Six O'clock Traffic! 

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019

Enjoy the works of internationally recognized artist Morris Taft Thomas as he presents The Art of Morris Taft Thomas Exhibition as part of a...

Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019

The North Central Louisiana Arts Council (NCLAC) will be presenting a...

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019

Open Mic Night at Sundown has moved to the first and third Wednesday of every month, featuring music, comedy, poetry and more! Come out to...

Thursday, Feb 14, 2019

Don’t Get Trouble in Your Mind: The Carolina Chocolate Drops’ Story is a documentary portrait of the Carolina Chocolate Drops, an...

Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019

Open Mic Night at Sundown has moved to the first and third Wednesday of every month, featuring music, comedy, poetry and more! Come out to...

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019

The Krewe of Allegro invites you to the 20th annual Mardi Gras Ball & North Central Louisiana Arts Council Silent...

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019

Come out to Sundown Tavern to enjoy southern rock sounds from band Rival Nova and special guest Safe Space! 

March 2019

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019

Vendors, food trucks, live music, kids station, and a Parade will all be rollin' through #RustonLA this Mardi Gras Season! Festivities begin...

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019

Open Mic Night at Sundown has moved to the first and third Wednesday of every month, featuring music, comedy, poetry and more! Come out to...

Thursday, Mar 7, 2019

Rod Allen Payne and Kim Hill Dewitt have been entertaining together for over 30 years. The pair will produce a show-stopping performance that...

Monday, Mar 11, 2019

Make sure to come out to Sundown Tavern for a taste of country-punk with Sarah Shook and the Disarmers! Opening for them will be Lulu and the...

Saturday, Mar 16, 2019

Come on out to Ponchatoula's this Saturday to enjoy live music, good food, and cold drinks! 

Saturday, Mar 16, 2019

For ART ON 45, artists of all genres are asked to make a piece of art on or with a 45rpm record. These fascinating and very diverse pieces...

Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019

Open Mic Night at Sundown has moved to the first and third Wednesday of every month, featuring music, comedy, poetry and more! Come out to...

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 - Sunday, Mar 24, 2019

April 2019

Thursday, Apr 11, 2019

This is Home is an intimate portrait of four Syrian refugee families arriving in America and struggling to find their footing. We...

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019

Railroad Festival is back and better than ever. Bring your crew to see downtown Ruston like never before with live music, food trucks and...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019

Lisa Spann and Company will perform...

June 2019

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Take I-20 exit 85, hit Hwy 167 South and follow the crowd into downtown Ruston for the 69th Annual Louisiana Peach Festival. Overflowing...

July 2019

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019

Meridith Wilson's The Music Man, Hosted by

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top