Mobile Menu Icon
Downtown Header


Downtown Events

Witness for the Prosecution

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 - Sunday, Mar 24, 20197:00 pmDixie Center for the Arts, 212 N Vienna St, Ruston, LA 71270https://goo.gl/odibSW

Generally regarded as one of her most accomplished plays, Agatha Christie's Witness for the Prosecution is a thriller full of suspense. The Ruston Community Theatre's rendition will keep audiences on pins and needles until the very end. Tickets go on sale March 7, 2019. 

Show Times

Thursday - Saturday, March 21-23: 7 pm

Sunday, March 24: 2 pm

 

 

 

March 2019

Friday, Mar 22, 2019

Jethro Skull and the crew of Sundown Tavern have a night of live entertainment, great food, and drinks planned for Ruston, LA! Don't miss...

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019

Spend your Saturday night with the Sundown Tavern crew and a 90s alternative rock tribute act,

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019

Join the madness by participating in MedCamps Madness 2019 cycling tour...

Thursday, Mar 28, 2019

Bathtubs Over Broadway follows Steve Young on his quest to uncover all he can about the world of musical theatre and its vintage recordings....

Thursday, Mar 28, 2019

Paint. Sip. Have Fun. Grab your favorite beverage and unwind at Brush Up, Wine Down.

Pol Ledent After Monet was painted by Belgium...

Friday, Mar 29, 2019

Join Hal Mayfield and the Velvet Cowboys for a few hours of Rock and Roll at Sundown Tavern!

Saturday, Mar 30, 2019

Spend your Saturday night jamming to rock and oldies that span from the 70s, 80s, 90s, and today!

Saturday, Mar 30, 2019

West We Go will be in concert at Ruston Artisans Venue on Saturday, March 30th from 8-10pm.

April 2019

Monday, Apr 1, 2019 - Saturday, Apr 6, 2019

Ruston Fashion Week showcases the unique selection of products and brands that are present in Ruston’s thriving retail community....

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019

Browse the organic, handmade collection of Garden Baby at their Trunk Show during

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019

Kick off Ruston Fashion Week with the Childrens Shoppe! Shop new spring styles, enjoy refreshments, and enjoy free pamper packs filled with...

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019

Cotton Top Print Shop will host a "Print Your Own Shirt" event during

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 - Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019

Join The Fashion of Ruston and Krewe du Optic of New Orleans for "Sunnies & Sweets", as part of Ruston Fashion Week. Browse the trunk...

Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019

Don't miss Arthur Buezo at Sundown Tavern! Enjoy...

Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019

Traveling the World Table Settings is one of the many events featured during

Thursday, Apr 4, 2019

Visit Sue Paperie during their Jon Hart Trunk Show, as part of

Friday, Apr 5, 2019

Join the crew of Ponchatoulas for live music on the weekends or come enjoy a beer or cocktail and soak in live, local artists! The Josh Love...

Saturday, Apr 6, 2019

Louisiana Tech University’s Event Planning Class in the Fashion Merchandising and Retail Studies Program, Instructor Penny Humphries,...

Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019

Be sure to hang out with Josh Love and the Sundown Tavern crew on Wednesday night! The patio will be filled with acoustic sounds, great food,...

Thursday, Apr 11, 2019

This is Home is an intimate portrait of four Syrian refugee families arriving in America and struggling to find their footing. We...

Friday, Apr 12, 2019

Don't miss Six O'Clock Traffic live at Sundown Tavern with their funky, R&B, and soulful sound!

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019

Grab your crew and head to downtown Ruston for 2019 Railroad Festival! The event kicks off with Makers Fair at the Historic Fire Station....

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019

#RustonLA is rockin' and rollin' with band deFrance at Sundown Tavern! Come out for live music, good food, and cold drinks! 

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019

Lisa Spann and Company will perform...

May 2019

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Louisiana Tech Theatre Players presents their third production of Second Stage Staged Reading. This event is free to the public! Don't miss a...

Friday, May 10, 2019

Twang Darkly visits Sundown Tavern to share their love of space and orginal instruments! Don't miss a night with

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Quota International of Ruston invites you to come out to #DowntownRuston for their 2019 annual fundraiser, 30 Men Who Cook! Enjoy an evening...

June 2019

Saturday, Jun 8, 2019

Don't miss the Josh Love Trio at Sundown Tavern! Be sure to stop by to enjoy the full band crew, drinks, and more from Sundown Tavern! Visit...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

Take I-20 exit 85, hit Hwy 167 South and follow the crowd into downtown Ruston for the 69th Annual Louisiana Peach Festival. Overflowing...

Friday, Jun 21, 2019

Smacwkwater will take over Ponchatoulas stage with their classic rock and rhythm and blues sound! Stop by Ponchatoulas after the Louisiana...

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019

After the Louisiana Peach Festival, stop by Ponchatoulas for drinks, great food, and live entertainment! Black Dog Friday will take on the...

July 2019

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits, vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019

Meridith Wilson's The Music Man, Hosted by

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meats, eggs,...

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

August 2019

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

September 2019

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

October 2019

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Friday, Oct 18, 2019

The annual ARToberfest is celebrating 10 Years of Beers! This beer tasting event celebrates tasty home-brewed and commercial beers and...

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

November 2019

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

December 2019

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019

Shop, eat and support locals at the Ruston Farmers Market. Choose from a wide selection of seasonal fruits and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey,...

Get Connected


Facebook
Instagram
Back to Top